Your Personal Transformation

For me, 2015 was all about GROWTH.

We moved into a new home.

I became a mother as we welcomed our first child.

My business shifted to serve a more focused clientele.

We hosted over 100 travelers from around the world at our McKinley Chateau.

And so, so much more…

2015Over the last year, I experienced many new things that stretched me emotionally, physically, and spiritually. And through it all, I often felt like I was trying to take on the world and keep it all in balance while my life constantly changed around me.

In this space of life-evolution and self-discovery, I was often humbled by practicing the very principles I offer to you and my clients. I became a beginner (again) and learned how to rest in the grace of the moment and push beyond the unknown (even when this looked messy most of the time!).

Experiencing all of this transition came with a high price…and it was priceless.

Ending the year, I decided to release a lot of the low-level anxiety, over-commitments, and pressure that came with the territory of an ever-evolving life (and if you’re craving some release, you can read more about how to do this!).

Entering 2016, I resolved to off-load what wasn’t serving me and my family and carefully examine any new opportunities through the lens of what I wanted my life to look and feel like. I began considering what specific intentions I needed to set in order to actualize this, instead of it just being a nice idea or fleeting resolution.

My 2016 Intention

10599164_977726408965693_7658778403590705323_n

When I dug deep and really considered what I was craving most in the coming year, it was a single-focused state of deep motivation, passion, and creation.

Instead of splitting my attention and feeling so scattered, I desired a more powerful (and challenging) intention:

BEING IN FLOW

Flow quote

First dubbed by Hungarian psychologist, Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi, flow occurs when you are fully immersed in a single task so that you get in your zone of genius and achieve peak performance. Related Positive Psychology research has shown that this mental state tends to bring about more energy, focus, and joy.*

To achieve true flow, I identified four cornerstones that I want more of in the coming year that you can adopt in your own life as well:

Four Cornerstones of Flow

With “being in flow” as my focus for 2016, embodying these four cornerstones will help me live out this intention as I continue to transform and influence others.

Over To You

Transformation

You have 360 days ahead in 2016 that are open to whatever you create and become.

What do you want to embrace, create, and become this year? 

Consider this amazing opportunity to be in your own personal transformation.

Last January, I shared an easy and fun process for choosing a Word of the Year and filling your Intention Jar with the many things that you acknowledge year-long and celebrate as you live and lead with intention. Now it is time to do this again for 2016.

What intention will you choose?

Who will you become this year?

I invite you to comment below and share your intentions for growth.

Wishing you a beautiful year ahead!

Web signature

LWI Logo Transparent
 

Leslie Bosserman, M.Ed., CPCC

Executive Coach + Lifestyle Strategist

For Millennial Leaders and their Managers

Call: 310.409.9240

Subscribe here to stay connected! 

FaceBook-icon small  Twiter-icon small  pinterest-icon small  GooglePlus  linkedin-icon small  instagram-icon

*Source: Finding Flow by Mihaly Csikszentmihalyi

Leave a Reply

